1 / Kas:st - The Light At The End Of The Tunnel EP [MATERIA]
EP release date: 10 December 2018 - Following the vision of an artistic universe which fluctuates between hypnotic rhythms, dark and mind-blowing emotions, constantly looking to reach the driving ?mental & melodic? aspect into Techno Music, Kas:st are a French-born, Barcelona based-duo which rapidly conquering the world lately. The phenomenal duo makes its debut to MATERIA with the awe-inspiring and spectacularly mystical ''The Light At The End Of The Tunnel EP'' which features 3 original tracks and two remixes by the miraculous producers Vril and 747! Dive in their techno world and through dancing steps you'll definitely find and reach the light at the end of the tunnel!

2 / Alignment - The Same Error EP [INVOLVE RECORDS]
EP release date :17 December 2018 - Involve Records welcomes one of Italys finest newcomers, the Berlin-­based artist Alignment, who makes his debut release on the label with a four-­cut EP of raw techno with acid influences. Fast beats that aim directly to the dancefloor, together with some serious melodic work. Another release on Regals etiquette that hosts some fresh sounds from the new generation of techno.

3 / Oscar Mulero - Out of Field [Pole Group]
EP Release date : 7 December 2018 - Oscar Mulero is back home with this intense four tracker, giving a twist to his sound, running into harsher territories, using distortion wisely, going uptempo and focusing directly on those dancing.
Unveiling of reality opens with shuffled elements, obsessive sequences and punchy drum work, assymetrical notes fight in the arrangement going back and forth, attacking every neuronal process.
Out of field is pulsating and spacey, a few elemts swinging together in a wise arrangement.
Wandering nowhere returns to grey and granular terrain, distorted synth lines, super low bass workout, sharpened hats and percussions and darkness as leitmotiv.
Unnoticed absence goes jazzy with unquantised elements, liquid filtered synths,a nd again shuffled beats. A few elements well seasoned to make an ideal mixing tool.

4 / VA (AIROD, Milo Spykers, Farrago) - Rave Station EP [Elixyr Records]
EP Release date : 17 December 2018 - Tracklist: A1. AIROD - UFO, A2. AIROD - Rave Station, B1. Milo Spykers - Let Me Hear, B2. Farrago - Rotor

5 / Héctor Oaks - As We Were Saying [BASSIANI] 
EP Release date : 7 December 2018 - Our first LP is presented by our deeply appreciated resident Héctor Oaks. Taking inspiration from his marathon sets in Bassiani’s second floor, Höroom, and the 11th of May in Tbilisi, the techno staple crafted his own take on contemporary dance music. “As We Were Saying” is an unapologetic collection of heartfelt, powerful techno. Crafted by a vinyl lover for dancing purposes, its arrangement and composition fits both, club or as an energizing home listening. This is the soundtrack for our revolution.
“The 11 tracks are a portrayal of the spirit captured in the vaults of the Dinamo Stadium. From my point of view, this is the voice of a generation that found it’s freedom in raving. To all of you my Georgian brothers and sisters, and anybody who felt touched by this. As we were saying: we dance together.
One of you.”

6 / FJAAK - Drugs EP [Seilscheibenpfeiler Schallplatten Berlin]
EP Release date : 14 December 2018 - Artless tool or goofy banger? FJAAK is a hell of a drug. We know you like some more. It was only a matter of time before your favorite Spandau-repping producer trio would grace a release on Seilscheibenpfeiler with their unmistakably powerful productions.
Following up Solid Blake’s slamming electro excursions on SSPB005, FJAAK put us back into 4/4 territory with two highly addictive techno belters and a sweaty, break-y rave epic.
FJAAK do what they do best: They draw inspiration and references from various past eras and shape it into something truly now and original. It’s probably not even on purpose, all the history seems to be in their young blood.

7 / Slam - Transport EP [Soma Records]
EP Release date : 10 December 2018 - Slam’s final release of the year has them heading back into dance floor orientated territory with the Transport EP. 2018 has been a massive year for the duo with their non stop touring alongside typically huge releases on Soma, plus the release of their 7th studio album ‘Athenæum 101’ to critical acclaim.
The Method gets the EP going as evolving, modulating synths carry the vibe against straight up and effective drums. Taking a more deeper approach, Response glides gently with pulsating yet subtle tones used for hypnotic effect as energetic percussion constructs a jacking element to the track.

8 / Makornik - Hiding From Pain LP [Wrongnotes] 
EP Release date : 18 December 2018
Makornik has been on our radar for quite some time now. The Parisian producer slipped into our demise with 'Caw Caw' back in 2016, and since then, Makornik's discography has gradually grown into a solid selection of Class A bangers.
'Hiding from Pain' is Makornik's first LP on Wrongnotes and it should absolutely come with a warning sign. This is industrial techno and should you hear these tracks on a dancefloor or in a dungeon, they'll assault your ears in the best possible way.

9 / UVB - Testosterone [Body Theory] 
EP Release date : 3 December 2018 - For the seventh release, Body Theory boss UVB will be back in control, with his first album on the label - Testosterone. As the name may suggest, the LP is packed to the brim with muscle and attitude. Spread over nine tracks, we see the latest chapter in the French producer’s maturity over the years via his irresistible grooves and solid establishment of his signature sound. The main bulk of the LP bears a fierce techno chassis, gluing its story together with an ongoing prose, making this an essential for DJs and home listeners alike.

10 / Christian Wünsch - Multiverse [Tsunami records]
EP Release date : 13 December 2018 - Tracklist: 1.Multiverse , 2.Dimensional Planes , 3.Alternate Timelines

Share To:

Post A Comment: